Browse meetings


This page lists the meetings for Cabinet.


Information about Cabinet

Meetings of this committee are audio recorded

The Cabinet is the executive arm of the Council with the authority to action policies within the plans, strategies and budget approved by the Council.  Currently there are seven Cabinet Members, including the Leader and Deputy Leader of the Council. The members of the Cabinet (who must be elected members of the Council) are appointed by the Leader, who also allocates their portfolios.

Cabinet member portfolios

The Cabinet normally meets 11 times per year (every month except August), unless additional meetings are needed. A time is set aside for public questions which must be submitted in writing in advance. See:

Speaking at Council and Committee meetings

The full terms of reference of the Cabinet are set out in Part 3 of the Constitution.