Your councillors

Local councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Mrs Clare Apel

Mrs Clare Apel

123 Cedar Drive, Chichester, West Sussex, PO19 3EL

Home: 01243 783738

Work: capel@chichester.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Chichester West
photo of Mrs Tracie Bangert

Mrs Tracie Bangert

209 Main Road, Southbourne, Emsworth, Hants, PO10 8EZ

Home: 01243 375782

Work: tbangert@chichester.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Southbourne
photo of Mr Graeme Barrett

Mr Graeme Barrett

Magnolia Cottage, Cakeham Road, West Wittering, West Sussex, PO20 8AD

Home: 01243 512180

Home: gbarrett@chichester.gov.uk

Conservative The Witterings
photo of Miss Heather Barrie

Miss Heather Barrie

Chichester, West Sussex

Home: 07715 003552

Work: hbarrie@chichester.gov.uk

Green Chichester South
photo of Mr Martyn Bell

Mr Martyn Bell

11 Whistler Avenue, Chichester, PO19 6DL

Home: 01243 539806

Work: mbell@chichester.gov.uk

Conservative Chichester Central
photo of Rev John-Henry Bowden

Rev John-Henry Bowden

Heathlyn, West Broyle Drive, Chichester, West Sussex, PO19 3BP

Home: 07504 846083

Work: jhbowden@chichester.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Chichester West
photo of Mr Roy Briscoe

Mr Roy Briscoe

Bumblebee Cottage, Duffield Lane, Woodmancote, Westbourne, PO10 8PZ

Home mobile: 07877 070591

Work: rbriscoe@chichester.gov.uk

Conservative Westbourne
photo of Mr Jonathan Brown

Mr Jonathan Brown

21 Stein Road, Southbourne, Emsworth, Hants., PO10 8LB

Home mobile: 07890595450

Work: jbrown@chichester.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Southbourne
photo of Mr A (Tony) Dignum

Mr A (Tony) Dignum

Home: 01243 538585

Work: tdignum@chichester.gov.uk

Conservative Chichester North
photo of Mr John Elliott

Mr John Elliott

4 Lifeboat Way, Selsey, West Sussex, PO20 0TT

Home: 01243 601717

Work: jwelliott@chichester.gov.uk

Conservative Selsey South
photo of Mr Gareth Evans

Mr Gareth Evans

Soroba, The Drive, Ifold, Loxwood, West Sussex, RH14 0TD

Home: 07958 918056

Work: gbevans@chichester.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Loxwood
photo of Mrs Judy Fowler

Mrs Judy Fowler

Home: 07889 421850

Home: jfowler@chichester.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Midhurst
photo of Mrs Norma Graves

Mrs Norma Graves

The Garth House, Tillington, Petworth, West Sussex, GU28 9AA

Home: 01798 342881

Work: ngraves@chichester.gov.uk

Conservative Fernhurst
photo of Mrs Elizabeth Hamilton

Mrs Elizabeth Hamilton

Woodhorn Farmhouse, Sidlesham Lane, Birdham, Chichester, PO20 7QL

Home: 01243 512325

Work: ehamilton@chichester.gov.uk

Conservative The Witterings
photo of Mr Francis Hobbs

Mr Francis Hobbs

Mallens, Hollist Lane, Easebourne, Midhurst, West Sussex, GU29 9AD

Home: 01730 813313

Work: fhobbs@chichester.gov.uk

Conservative Easebourne
photo of Mr Kevin Hughes

Mr Kevin Hughes

67 Adelaide Road, Chichester, West Sussex, PO19 7HQ

Home: 01243 536791

Work: khughes@chichester.gov.uk

Labour Chichester East
photo of Mrs Natalie Hume

Mrs Natalie Hume

North Pound Cottage, Shillinglee, Godalming, GU8 4SZ

Home: 07867 503755

Home: nhume@chichester.gov.uk

Green Loxwood
photo of Mrs Donna Johnson

Mrs Donna Johnson

Selsey, West Sussex

Home: 01243 606629

Work: djohnson@chichester.gov.uk

Local Alliance Sidlesham and Selsey North
photo of Mr Timothy Johnson

Mr Timothy Johnson

Selsey, West Sussex

Home: 01243 606629

Work: tjohnson@chichester.gov.uk

Local Alliance Selsey South
photo of Mrs Eileen Lintill

Mrs Eileen Lintill

Leader

2 Downview Road, Petworth, West Sussex, GU28 0EU

Home: 01798 342948

Work: elintill@chichester.gov.uk

Conservative Petworth
photo of Mrs Sarah Lishman

Mrs Sarah Lishman

Chichester, West Sussex

Home: 07792 598342

Work: slishman@chichester.gov.uk

Labour Chichester East
photo of Mr Gordon McAra

Mr Gordon McAra

Keston, Carron Lane, Midhurst, West Sussex, GU29 9LB

Home: 01730 815569

Work: gmcara@chichester.gov.uk

Independent Midhurst
photo of Mr Adrian Moss

Mr Adrian Moss

Councillor

Longreach, Bosham Hoe, Chichester, West Sussex, PO18 8EU

Home: 01243 573155

Home mobile: 07860 236505

Home: amoss@chichester.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Harbour Villages
photo of Dr Kate O'Kelly

Dr Kate O'Kelly

Onetree House, North Lane, South Harting, Nr Petersfield, GU31 5NW

Home: 07979 522299

Work: kokelly@chichester.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Harting
photo of Mr Simon Oakley

Mr Simon Oakley

67 Churchwood Drive, Tangmere, Chichester, West Sussex, PO20 2GY

Home: 01243 538394

Work: soakley@chichester.gov.uk

Conservative North Mundham and Tangmere
photo of Mr Christopher Page

Mr Christopher Page

6 Willowhead Close, Runcton, Chichester, West Sussex, PO20 1NH

Home: 01243 380009

Work: cpage@chichester.gov.uk

Conservative North Mundham and Tangmere
photo of Mr David Palmer

Mr David Palmer

Dairy Cottage, Hunters Race, Chichester, West Sussex, PO19 3BZ

Home: 01243 789552

Work: dpalmer@chichester.gov.uk

Conservative Lavant
photo of Mrs Penny Plant

Mrs Penny Plant

Glebe House, Walton Lane, Bosham, Chichester, West Sussex, PO18 8QB

Home: 01243 575031

Work: pplant@chichester.gov.uk

Conservative Harbour Villages
photo of Mr Richard Plowman

Mr Richard Plowman

113 Worcester Road, Chichester, West Sussex, PO19 5EE

Home: 01243 787663

Work: rplowman@chichester.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Chichester North
photo of Mr Henry Potter

Mr Henry Potter

The White House, The Street, Boxgrove, Chichester, PO18 0DX

Home: 01243 527312

Work: hpotter@chichester.gov.uk

Conservative Goodwood
photo of Mrs Carol Purnell

Mrs Carol Purnell

6 Manor Road, Selsey, West Sussex, PO20 0SD

Home: 01243 605927

Work: cpurnell@chichester.gov.uk

Conservative Sidlesham and Selsey North
photo of Mr David Rodgers

Mr David Rodgers

Havenwood House, Broad Roak, Hambrook, Chichester, PO18 8RF

Home: 01243 574074

Work: drodgers@chichester.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Harbour Villages
photo of Mrs Sarah Sharp

Mrs Sarah Sharp

13 Whyke Lane, Chichester, PO19 7UR

Home: 01243 790077

Work: smsharp@chichester.gov.uk

Green Chichester South
photo of Mr Alan Sutton

Mr Alan Sutton

338 Cherry Row, High Street, Petworth, West Sussex, GU28 0AX

Home: 01798 342452

Home mobile: 07951 312020

Work: asutton@chichester.gov.uk

Conservative Fittleworth
photo of Mrs Susan Taylor

Mrs Susan Taylor

Cabinet Member for Planning Services

Dobbies, Itchenor Road, Itchenor, Chichester West Sussex, PO20 7AA

Home: 01243 514034

Work: sttaylor@chichester.gov.uk

Conservative The Witterings
photo of Mr Peter Wilding

Mr Peter Wilding

Cabinet Member for Corporate Services

Hobstevens Farm, Jobsons Lane, Haslemere, Surrey, GU27 3BY

Home: 01428 707324

Work: pwilding@chichester.gov.uk

Conservative Fernhurst
For a complete photo gallery of councillors serving the Chichester District please see here
Document Who is your District Councillor