Your councillors

Local councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Mrs Clare M M Apel

Mrs Clare M M Apel

123 Cedar Drive, Chichester, West Sussex, PO19 3EL

Home: 01243 783738

Work: capel@chichester.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Chichester West
photo of Mr Graeme A F Barrett

Mr Graeme A F Barrett

Magnolia Cottage, Cakeham Road, West Wittering, West Sussex, PO20 8AD

Home: 01243 512180

Home: gbarrett@chichester.gov.uk

Conservative West Wittering
photo of Mr P Roger Barrow

Mr P Roger Barrow

Cabinet Member for Contract Services

c/o Chichester District Council, 1 East Pallant, Chichester, PO19 1TY

Home: 01243 601100

Work: rbarrow@chichester.gov.uk

Conservative Selsey South
photo of Mr Jonathan Brown

Mr Jonathan Brown

21 Stein Road, Southbourne, Emsworth, Hants., PO10 8LB

Home mobile: 07890595450

Work: jbrown@chichester.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Southbourne
photo of Mr Peter J Budge

Mr Peter J Budge

18 Wells Crescent, Chichester, West Sussex, PO19 5EU

Home: 01243 780121

Work: pbudge@chichester.gov.uk

Conservative Chichester North
photo of Mr Andy C Collins

Mr Andy C Collins

West Weald, Broad Road, Hambrook, Chichester, PO18 8RF

Home: 01243 572976

Work: acollins@chichester.gov.uk

Conservative Bosham
photo of Mr John C P Connor

Mr John C P Connor

Cabinet Member for Environment Services

47 Merryfield Drive, Selsey, Chichester, West Sussex, PO20 0DS

Home: 01243 604243

Work: jconnor@chichester.gov.uk

Conservative Selsey North
photo of Mr Thomas H Dempster

Mr Thomas H Dempster

High Stile, Fordwater Road, Chichester, West Sussex, PO19 6PS

Home: 07428 411969

Work: tdempster@chichester.gov.uk

Conservative Chichester East
photo of Mr A (Tony) P Dignum

Mr A (Tony) P Dignum

Leader of the Council

Highgate House, West Broyle Drive, Chichester, West Sussex, PO19 3PP

Home: 01243 538585

Work: tdignum@chichester.gov.uk

Conservative Chichester North
photo of Mrs Pam M Dignum

Mrs Pam M Dignum

Highgate House, West Broyle Drive, Chichester, West Sussex, PO19 3PP

Home: 01243 538585

Work: pdignum@chichester.gov.uk

Conservative Chichester South
photo of Mrs Janet E Duncton

Mrs Janet E Duncton

247 Osiers Farm Cottages, London Road, Petworth, West Sussex, GU28 9LX

Home: 01798 344914

Work: jduncton@chichester.gov.uk

Conservative Petworth
photo of Mr T Mark E Dunn

Mr T Mark E Dunn

Wildham, Stoughton, Chichester, West Sussex, PO18 9JG

Home: 01243 535202

Work: mdunn@chichester.gov.uk

Conservative Westbourne
photo of Mr John F Elliott

Mr John F Elliott

Flint Cottage, 26 Charlton, Chichester, West Sussex, PO18 0HU

Home: 01243 811786

Work: jelliott@chichester.gov.uk

Conservative Bury
photo of Mr John W E Elliott

Mr John W E Elliott

4 Lifeboat Way, Selsey, West Sussex, PO20 0TT

Home: 01243 601717

Work: jwelliott@chichester.gov.uk

Conservative Selsey South
photo of Mr Nigel G Galloway

Mr Nigel G Galloway

14 North Walls, Chichester, West Sussex, PO19 1DA

Home: 01243 780652

Work: ngalloway@chichester.gov.uk

Conservative Chichester South
photo of Mrs Norma Graves

Mrs Norma Graves

The Garth House, Tillington, Petworth, West Sussex, GU28 9AA

Home: 01798 342881

Work: ngraves@chichester.gov.uk

Conservative Fernhurst
photo of Mr Mike N Hall

Mr Mike N Hall

6 Crouch Cross Lane, Boxgrove, Chichester, West Sussex, PO18 0EF

Home: 01243 775052

Work: mhall@chichester.gov.uk

Conservative Lavant
photo of Mrs Elizabeth A B Hamilton

Mrs Elizabeth A B Hamilton

Woodhorn Farmhouse, Sidlesham Lane, Birdham, Chichester, PO20 7QL

Home: 01243 512325

Work: ehamilton@chichester.gov.uk

Conservative West Wittering
photo of Mrs Philippa A Hardwick

Mrs Philippa A Hardwick

Cabinet Member for Finance & Governance Services

Springhead, Marley Lane, Lynchmere, West Sussex, GU27 3RE

Home: 01428 642464

Work: phardwick@chichester.gov.uk

Conservative Fernhurst
photo of Mr R (Bob) J Hayes

Mr R (Bob) J Hayes

6 Westview Cottages, South Lane, Southbourne, Emsworth, PO10 8PS

Home: 01243 371388

Work: rhayes@chichester.gov.uk

Conservative Southbourne
photo of Mr Graham H Hicks

Mr Graham H Hicks

Phairdene, Prinsted Lane, Prinsted, Emsworth, Hampshire, PO10 8HT

Home: 01243 371211

Work: ghicks@chichester.gov.uk

Conservative Southbourne
photo of Mr Les R Hixson

Mr Les R Hixson

10 Dolphin Mews, Chichester, West Sussex, PO19 3HT

Home: 07923 948928

Work: lhixson@chichester.gov.uk

Conservative Chichester East
photo of Mr E Francis Hobbs

Mr E Francis Hobbs

Mallens, Hollist Lane, Easebourne, Midhurst, West Sussex, GU29 9AD

Home mobile: 07968 027833

Work: fhobbs@chichester.gov.uk

Conservative Easebourne
photo of Mrs Gillian Keegan

Mrs Gillian Keegan

c/o Member Services, Chichester District Council, East Pallant House, 1 East Pallant, Chichester, PO19 1TY

Home: 0207 219 1193

Work: gkeegan@chichester.gov.uk

Conservative Rogate
photo of Mrs Jane L Kilby

Mrs Jane L Kilby

Cabinet Member for Housing Services

45 Cavendish Street, Chichester, West Sussex, PO19 3BS

Home: 01243 773494

Work: jkilby@chichester.gov.uk

Conservative Chichester East
photo of Mrs Eileen P Lintill

Mrs Eileen P Lintill

Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member for Community Services

2 Downview Road, Petworth, West Sussex, GU28 0EU

Home: 01798 342948

Work: elintill@chichester.gov.uk

Conservative Petworth
photo of Mr Simon H P Lloyd-Williams

Mr Simon H P Lloyd-Williams

5 Lincoln Green, Chichester, West Sussex, PO19 5DN

Home: 01243 792159

Work: slloyd-williams@chichester.gov.uk

Conservative Chichester North
photo of Mr Len J  Macey

Mr Len J Macey

57 Mill Pond Crescent, Chichester, West Sussex, PO19 8GH

Home: 01243 786297

Work: lmacey@chichester.gov.uk

Conservative Chichester South
photo of Mr Keith Martin

Mr Keith Martin

Oak Lodge, Manor Farm Barns, Earnley, West Sussex, PO20 7FB

Home mobile: 07940 569643

Work: kmartin@chichester.gov.uk

Conservative East Wittering
photo of Mr Gordon V McAra

Mr Gordon V McAra

Keston, Carron Lane, Midhurst, West Sussex, GU29 9LB

Home: 01730 815569

Work: gmcara@chichester.gov.uk

Independent Midhurst
photo of Mr Steve F Morley

Mr Steve F Morley

6 Carron Lane, Midhurst, West Sussex, GU29 9LB

Home: 01730 814535

Work: smorley@chichester.gov.uk

Independent Midhurst
photo of Caroline L A Neville

Caroline L A Neville

Grevatts, Lodsworth, Petworth, West Sussex, GU28 9DL

Home: 01798 861420

Work: cneville@chichester.gov.uk

Conservative Stedham
photo of Mr Simon J Oakley

Mr Simon J Oakley

67 Churchwood Drive, Tangmere, Chichester, West Sussex, PO20 2GY

Home: 01243 538394

Work: soakley@chichester.gov.uk

Conservative Tangmere
photo of Mr Christopher L Page

Mr Christopher L Page

6 Willowhead Close, Runcton, Chichester, West Sussex, PO20 1NH

Home: 01243 380009

Work: cpage@chichester.gov.uk

Conservative North Mundham
photo of Mrs Penny Plant

Mrs Penny Plant

Glebe House, Walton Lane, Bosham, Chichester, West Sussex, PO18 8QB

Home: 01243 575031

Work: pplant@chichester.gov.uk

Conservative Bosham
photo of Mr Richard E Plowman

Mr Richard E Plowman

113 Worcester Road, Chichester, West Sussex, PO19 5EE

Home: 01243 787663

Work: rplowman@chichester.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Chichester West
photo of Mr Henry C Potter

Mr Henry C Potter

The White House, The Street, Boxgrove, Chichester, PO18 0DX

Home: 01243 527312

Work: hpotter@chichester.gov.uk

Conservative Boxgrove
photo of Mrs L Carol Purnell

Mrs L Carol Purnell

6 Manor Road, Selsey, West Sussex, PO20 0SD

Home: 01243 605927

Work: cpurnell@chichester.gov.uk

Conservative Selsey North
photo of Mr Josef J L T Ransley

Mr Josef J L T Ransley

1 Hills Green Cottages, Kirdford, Billingshurst, West Sussex, RH14 0JN

Home: 01403 820891

Work: jransley@chichester.gov.uk

Conservative Wisborough Green
photo of Mr John Ridd

Mr John Ridd

The White House, 38 Grosvenor Road, Chichester, West Sussex, PO19 8RX

Home: 01243 783928

Work: jridd@chichester.gov.uk

Conservative Donnington
photo of Mr Andrew M Shaxson

Mr Andrew M Shaxson

Buryfield Cottage, Elsted, Midhurst, West Sussex, GU29 0LA

Home: 01730 825254

Work: ashaxson@chichester.gov.uk

Independent Harting
photo of Mrs Julie A E Tassell

Mrs Julie A E Tassell

Stanes Farm, Adsdean, Chichester, West Sussex, PO18 9DW

Home: 01243 575450

Work: jtassell@chichester.gov.uk

Conservative Funtington
photo of Mrs Susan T Taylor

Mrs Susan T Taylor

Cabinet Member for Planning Services

Dobbies, Itchenor Road, Itchenor, Chichester West Sussex, PO20 7AA

Home: 01243 514034

Work: sttaylor@chichester.gov.uk

Conservative East Wittering
photo of Mr Nick R D Thomas

Mr Nick R D Thomas

11 Heathfield Park, Midhurst, West Sussex, GU29 9HN

Home: 01730 810837

Work: nthomas@chichester.gov.uk

Conservative Plaistow
photo of Mrs P (Tricia) M Tull

Mrs P (Tricia) M Tull

16 Walwyn Close, Birdham, Chichester, PO20 7SR

Home: 01243 512660

Work: ttull@chichester.gov.uk

Conservative Sidlesham
photo of Mr Darren J Wakeham

Mr Darren J Wakeham

The Listening Post, Beach Road, Selsey, West Sussex, PO20 0TA

Home: 07787 593977

Work: dwakeham@chichester.gov.uk

Conservative Selsey North
photo of Mrs Sandra Westacott

Mrs Sandra Westacott

82 Fishbourne Road West, Fishbourne, Chichester, West Sussex, PO19 3JL

Home: 01243 781356

Work: swestacott@chichester.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Fishbourne
photo of Mr Peter J H Wilding

Mr Peter J H Wilding

Cabinet Member for Business Improvement Services

Hobstevens Farm, Jobsons Lane, Haslemere, Surrey, GU27 3BY

Home: 01428 707324

Work: pwilding@chichester.gov.uk

Conservative Plaistow
For a complete photo gallery of councillors serving the Chichester District please see here
Document Who is your District Councillor